one baker's humble attempt to change the world one cupcake at a time

While ultimately I would LOVE to turn a few batches of cookies into thousands of dollars raised for charity, I am accepting my limitations and starting small. Raising awareness or paying homage to some often forgotten causes will be my starting point.

But the real first step: improve baking skills. Yes, this is the fun part!

In the spirit of starting small (and making my way up of course), I decided to whip up a batch of the smallest and cutest little peanut butter button cookies I’ve ever stumbled across on this Internet.

Found at 17andbaking.com, this recipe promised bite size peanut buttery goodness that I just couldn’t resist.

I followed the recipe exactly as its written adding an extra 10 minutes to chill (I was multitasking as I often find myself) and made about 10 dozen button sized cookies, 1 dozen slightly bigger ones with Hershey’s kisses instead of chocolate chips, and 4 basic peanut butter cookies.

The whole process took me the better part of two hours, but the payoff was great. The little cookies were a big hit at my sister’s and my joint graduation party — Go Blue! (and now Go Gators as well for the little one!)

The cookies with chocolate chocolate chips disappeared especially fast.

Photographing these cookies was fun as well!

 

I also brought a plateful of cookies outside to capture some natural sunlight.

Guess what happens when you mix chocolate with Florida sunshine?

IT MELTS!! (in under 5 minutes!)

Woops! Lesson learned

P.S. My blog has moved! For more yummy recipes, check out www.youngidealisticbaker.com!

Comments on: "Peanut Butter Baby Steps" (1)

  1. […] was made for my sisters’ and my graduation party way back when, to accompany those delicious peanut butter button cookies that disappeared all too soon. I found the original “groovy cake” on […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

